Friday, April 24, 2015

Christy Nockels- "Let it Be Jesus" Album Review

About Christy:
As a worship leader for many years, she has been an integral part of Passion Conferences from its inception in 1997.  She's seen first hand music sweep people into the presence of God in a powerful way. A pastor’s kid, who was born in Fort Worth and raised in Oklahoma, she grew up singing in church. She met her husband, Nathan, in 1993 at the Christian Artists Seminar in Estes Park, Co. They recorded an independent record with fellow worship leader Charlie Hall under the name Sons & Daughters that led to an invitation from Louie Giglio to participate in the first Passion conference in Austin. Christy’s voice gained a national platform when she and Nathan formed the duo Watermark, recording four acclaimed albums before that musical season ended, paving the way for Christy’s solo career. In 2008, the couple moved to Atlanta to become part of Passion City Church where she serves on the worship team with sixstepsrecords labelmates Chris Tomlin and Kristian Stanfill. The following year, Nockels released her acclaimed solo debut, Life Light Up and spent much of the next two years touring with Tomlin and Passion.
Songs on her album include:
  1. Freedom song
  2. My Anchor
  3. Everything Is Mine In You
  4. Wondrous Cross
  5. Let It Be Jesus
  6. Who Can Compare
  7. Jesus, Rock Of Ages
  8. If You Never
  9. Leaning On You, Jesus
  10. Find Me At The Foot Of Jesus
  11. Wonderful Name
My Thoughts
Christy has a beautiful voice. Her music and songs are amazing! I love the fact that I can put on her album, while I'm cooking, and not have to worry about what my sons are listening to. Her songs are perfect for any age. Her songs are very relaxing and calming. I really enjoy listening to her album!
*I received Christy's CD in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own :)
Buy her album NOW


Post a Comment