Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Joy Williams' New Album "Venus" Review- Available June 29th!


Happy Wednesday all! If you love music, you will love this album! Joy Williams- Venus!

You might remember Joy from the musical group The Civil Wars. She performed with John Paul White as the Civil Wars from 2009 until 2014. She
 is an American singer-songwriter. The winner of four Grammy awards, Williams has released four solo albums and four EPs since the release of her self-titled debut in 2001.
Genres- Pop, Folk Rock, Contemporary Christian

Songs on Venus:
  1. Before I Sleep
  2. Sweet Love of Mine
  3. Woman (Oh Mama)
  4. One Day I Will
  5. Not Good Enough
  6. What a Good Woman Does
  7. Until the Levee
  8. You Loved Me
  9. The Dying Kind
  10. Till Forever
  11. Welcome Home

My Thoughts
I personally really like the song above, Woman(Oh Mama) . I also love  "Sweet Love of Mine" because it makes me think of my babies :) The song would be great to play in a nursery. Her voice is great. I like how her voice is different (in a good way) from the singers out there today.  Her music is relaxing, calming and soothing.  Another great song is "Until the Levee." I enjoyed listening to her new songs. I know you will enjoy it, too! It'll be released on June 29th! Pre-order "Venus" now.

Purchase on:

  * iTunes :

*Amazon : VENUS

~I participated in the Joy WIlliams Venus album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own.~


Post a Comment