Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Laura Story's New CD- Helping Hands

Welcome to A Sampling Bee! Today, I share with you a new CD from Laura Story called Helping Hands. Laura Story is a Grammy Award winning artist, songwriter, speaker, author and worship leader. Laura Story has the gift of penning songs that connect people all around the world. She has smash hits such as "Mighty to Save" and "Blessings."  In 2011, Laura released her sophomore project Blessings. The album and the emotionally powerful title was inspired by her real life trials and adversities, primarily her husband Martin's diagnosis of a brain tumor. The album resonated with a huge audience and led to whirlwind career highlights for Laura, peaking at the No. 1 album spot for
three consecutive weeks on Billboard’s Contemporary Christian Overall chart, topping the
iTunes® Christian/Gospel Top Songs chart and holding the No. 1 spot for an impressive 28
consecutive weeks on the Christian charts. She has a graduate degree from Covenant Theological Seminary and has served as a worship leader at Perimeter Church in Atlanta since 2005, but her greatest joy is being a wife to Martin and the mother to Ben, Griffin and Josie.
Her new album's songs:
  1. Death Was Arrested
  2. Open Hands
  3. You Came Running
  4. Give Me Faith
  5. For The Love of My King
  6. Awake My Soul (A 1000 Tongues)
  7. Whisper
  8. Every Word You Breathe
  9. Majesty
  10. Extraordinary
  11. Grace Abounds
My Thoughts
I am in love with Laura's new CD! Her songs are breathtakingly amazing. I love a good Christian CD because I know that the songs are good for my kid's ears. Raising kids with respect for God is so important now-a-days. Out of the 11 new songs, I really like "Open Hands." This is such a great song and I love the lyrics.  I highly recommend Laura's new CD. It's wonderful music that everyone will enjoy. Purchase Laura's CD on Amazon!
I received Laura Story's new CD in exchange for my honest review. :)


Post a Comment